The Youth Protection Oversight Committee at Washington University is charged with overseeing the compliance with and managing issues around the University’s Youth Protection Policy. The Committee is also responsible for developing and delivering training related to minors on campus, and maintaining and implementing standardized forms, guidelines, and processes to support the implementation of the Policy.

Youth Protection Oversight Committee members as of 1/31/21:

Becki Baker, Chair
Director of Pre-College Programs, College of Arts & Sciences

Richard Payton
Chief of Staff, Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration

Leslie Heusted
Executive Director, Campus Life

Jessica Cissell
Director Academic Initiatives, Provost Office

Ryan Haas
Management Analyst, Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration

Heidi Klosterman, Advisor to the Youth Protection Oversight Committee
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Associate General Counsel